返回列表 回復 發帖

The Death of Trayvon Martin- Hoodie Justice Pending in San Burberry Outlet Onlin

I write today as a mom of 3 handsome African American boys. Or shall I say 3 handsome, sweet African-American teenage boys. Much like Trayvon Martin.

They are 17, 16, and 15 years of age,Burberry Outlet Online. They are honor students with a Catholic school background. My boys like to wear sneakers-white, black, red and white and blue. They wear blue jeans and hoodies too. My boys talk and text on their cell phones fairly oblivious to anything else as they walk and talk. I am an attorney, practicing malpractice defense, family law and criminal defense. In fact, right here in Central Florida.

Fifteen miles or so from where Trayvon Martin, the African American boy, 17 years of age, on the cell phone, talking with a girl, going home with candy in his pocket was shot and killed.

As a criminal defense attorney, I am trying to understand the reason why it was initially determined that no crime was committed. There was a dead person,Cheap Oakley Sunglass. A dead child without a weapon and not committing a crime. A child walking home to his father’s house, being where he’s supposed to be.

Trayvon was reported as being suspicious because he was an African American male walking with blue jeans, white tennis shoes and a hoodie,http://truereligionbrandjeans-us.webs.com/. I am trying to figure out what made him suspicious. Was being black young and male? Was it the hoodie? Was it the blue jeans or the white sneakers?

The moms of black teenage sons need to know. What should our sons not wear so they won’t be profiled as suspicious and shot to death? My sons can change every article of clothing but, they can’t change the color of their skin. Certainly, had he been white, Trayvon’s fate would not have been the same. This mom and dad would still have their son.